I Don’t Even Know Who Nancy Pelosi Is.

20 Aug

AW_MyPros_Pilsners&Politics.indd

We’ve got another Pilsners and Politics event coming up next week with State Representative Kevin Cotter, and I know what you’re thinking (Unless you’re Sydney Allen, Chair of the MYPros Gov. Issues Committee)…”Government stuff is so boring” or “I don’t know anything about politics I will be so out of the loop at this event.” Well, I am here to tell you that I don’t even know who Nancy Pelosi is and I actually enjoy these events!  Now I must admit that normally, I probably wouldn’t even think about attending an event about government issues.  However, I am so glad that I have had the opportunity to organize these events and attend them as well. These events are not just for the super well-informed political person.  This event is more of an intro to government and politics. I have never felt that I was the ignorant person in the room while everyone else knows it all, nor have I ever thought this event was boring. It’s actually very interesting.  I have really started to enjoy learning the ins and outs of government, and learn why things are the way they are. And more importantly, how I can get involved rather than just live with the status quo and complain about it.  So to that end, we have a Pilsners and Politics event coming up on August 27th in the Saints and Sinners Lounge at the Midland Center for the Arts. We keep the registration limited to 30 people so that it’s more informal and conversational.  We are almost full so register today!  And hey, even if you leave there deciding that politics isn’t really for you, at least you got a beer out of the deal! 🙂 Click to register.

 

One Response to “I Don’t Even Know Who Nancy Pelosi Is.”

  1. sydneyeallen August 20, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    Jennelle, this is downright endearing! My favorite part: “at least you got a beer out of the deal!”

    I can say that Rep. Cotter is a good one to hear from if you’re not sold on politics. He’s young, like us, thereby not quite jaded yet or “crooked” as some would like to believe all politicians are. He’s smart, refreshing, humble and at times, pretty funny. And we take no issue with luring you in with beer and then allowing you to leave a bit enlightened 🙂

Leave a Reply

