Fall Favorites

23 Sep

Pumpkin PancakesCool crisp air, sweatshirts, football games and warm cider…who wouldn’t love fall? It seems to be a pretty popular season among us Midlanders and I am sure you can see why! Personally I am a summer girl, but fall is definitely my second favorite because I LOVE pumpkin everything! Now this love isn’t just an “I love those shoes” kind of love, it is a “when September hits I make everything with pumpkin in it” kind of love! For instance, last weekend I made pumpkin pancakes (without the yucky whip cream of course)! Subtle flavor, but delicious change of pace from your average plain Jane pancake and I definitely recommend them. I also am a huge fan of the PSL, Pumpkin Spice Latte for those of you non-coffee drinkers. Take your pick: Coffee Chaos, Grounds for a Better World, Journeys, etc. I love the PSL no matter where it is from! Please feel free to share your favorite pumpkin recipe with me or if you are nervous about trying one, send me an email with the recipe and I will let you know how it turns out.

I have come to the realization that not everyone is as obsessed with pumpkin edible delights like I am, so let’s talk about the other fun things you can do in the fall! According to our MYPros Poll Results, several of you also enjoy spending time outside watching the leaves change. The Rail Trail is the perfect spot to observe all of the beautiful changing leaves and if you want you can even take an adventure and journey off onto little side trails for more of a scenic experience! I know Jennelle Maki has found a couple awesome hiking trails off of the Rail Trail, so be sure to ask her about those if you are up for a new challenge this season!

Now if you don’t like being outside AND you hate the taste of pumpkin you will just have to visit our MYPros Poll and let us know what you do like! Enjoy the season…Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

